Skip to content

Groupon can suck it.

April 4, 2010

Why?  Because Groupon doesn’t have a job opening that I really want–but DealGooder does.

Is this a shameless post?  Absolutely.  Do I care?  Absolutely not.

But seriously though, I’m pretty sure DealGooder is about to be my new BFF, even if I don’t work for them.  It combines my three greatest loves… seriously.  I know I exaggerate a lot, but for anyone who knows me, they will tell you that these are my absolute three favorite things in the world:

1. Bargain shopping – Getting a great deal on something is my drug.  For reals.  Except it’s cheaper.

2. Philanthropy – Yes, I am a saucy gal–but I’m a saucy gal who likes to do nice things for people and make a difference.  I know I might not seem as cool to you anymore, but you can join Groupon in the sucking of the it.

3. Getting awesome emails – I subscribe to The Daily Puppy.  Enough said.

In all seriousness, this site is like 30 Rock a.k.a. the love of my life.  It combines the amazingness of online deals with the awesomeness of supporting great causes (50% of the profits go towards local charities. Can I get a woot?) AND you can be lazy and just wait for the email to hit your inbox and then you can open it on your iPhone or Blackberry and then tweet or FB post about it and all your friends can buy one and next thing you know you’ve all gotten half off of an oil change and your cars are all running great and kids at a local after school program have new basketballs.

What!?  All from one email!?  That sounds like a dream come true!

That’s exactly what it is, my friend.  A dream come true.  (But maybe one of those weird dreams where you’re on the website and it doesn’t look like DealGooder, but you KNOW it’s DealGooder, so you sign up and get cool deals, but then some of the deals are like “WTF is this a dream?  Is there really a half-off coupon for lizard clothes?” and then you’re like “Wait, this is a dream, and no, that’s not a real deal.  But people do make clothes for their lizards.”)

I’m done… but seriously, sign up for DealGooder.  It will make me happy and then I’ll be in a good mood and write more posts.  You’re welcome.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 3:48 pm

    Amazingness!! For this post, I grant you an Internet High Five!

  2. April 12, 2010 9:26 pm

    Lara – you rock! Love your writing skills. Keep on rockin’ it.

  3. April 15, 2010 9:28 pm

    I love DealGooder…I am constantly looking at their Facebook page so that I’m in the know. Bring on the deals!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

