Skip to content

Marijuana is illegal.

October 18, 2010

You know when you see those people who have pot leaf tattoos that match their pot leaf-detailed shirts and pot-lead embroidered pants and hemp necklaces and you’re just like, “Hm, why don’t you advertise a little bit more that you like smoking weed,” but when it comes down to it it’s not like the cops could search you or arrest you or whatever because, I mean, you could just like the plant, and how do they know otherwise?

Yeah, well shit just got taken to a whole new level, and people are apparently not paying very close attention when Michael Phelps tries to teach us a lesson.

So the other day at work, my friend/colleague (we discussed this today, and either of these classifications could be used to form our Linkedin connection) says to me, “So this girl from my high school is a weed model.”

Clearly I got really excited, because I knew that both amazing pictures and much fuel for my intense fire of ridicule were looming in the near future.  As always, I was correct because A. as I suspected, the word “model” was being used rather loosely, and B. extremely poor choices had been.

I feel that what I’m about to say is extremely applicable beyond just the realm of reefer, so if this applies to you, please pay attention: Just because you have a photo shoot of some sort, it doesn’t make you a model.  It doesn’t mean you’re an actress either.  It means that you want people to pay attention to you on Facebook.

In this case, these pictures not only catch the attention of Facebook friends (and foes like me who seek merely to mock), but likely the authorities.

As Michael Phelps taught us, it’s probably not a good idea to have pictures of yourself with things that are illegal.  Paris Hilton also taught us that you shouldn’t have pictures with things that could be associated with things that are illegal.  And you probably shouldn’t actively post them on your own profile.

Clearly none of those messages are coming across here.

I mean, if you were going around making fucking panda fur coats, it’s not like you’re going to be all over Facebook, “LOOK AT MY PANDA COAT!”  Even though I would probably look like a total baller in a panda coat, I still wouldn’t do it.

And regardless of all of this, none of these pictures are remotely flattering, especially for the weed.  But whatever, since you shared, I guess I should too.  I don’t even know who you are, but I hope you find my blog and realize how embarrassing your life is:

I don't know why you're taking a picture with a bong like that either.

 

 

Real models don't eat...

 

 

 

Isn't it awesome how dressing up like Esmeralda from the Hunchback of Notre Dame makes you soooooo boho and alternative!:QP#$)(!

 

Maybe when you become a prostitute you can take pictures while at “work” too.  Just make sure you don’t do it in Nevada, ’cause then it will be legal and it won’t seem as cool.

_____________________________________________________

Ok so I decided to move this into a semi-separate post, but for the sake of my own education, I decided to look up what the exact prostitution laws are in Nevada.  Of course, I went to Yahoo Answers, and this is what I found:

It seems as if Skibum is quite the reputable source about prostitution in Nevada.  I’m not sure how I would feel about fucking something on Chicken Ranch, though.  I also am not sure if that $300 price is still accurate, you know, with the economy and all.  So who knows, it could be worth it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2010 10:51 pm

    I have to say that my favorite part of the pics is the air conditioning intake vent.

    Classy.

  2. October 22, 2010 2:17 pm

    Um, she doesn’t look GOOD in any of the pictures. At all. And the middle one is out of focus.

    Although I guess I can’t say anything about people advertising pot since I bought myself a purse that said “HEMP” with a huge marijuana leaf when I was in middle school. Without knowing what it meant. Until people asked if I was going to smoke my purse. (I was a sheltered child.)

    • October 22, 2010 2:21 pm

      Um, she’s a MODEL though. She doesn’t have to look good. Models are allowed to be ugly but pretty. It’s like this weird life rule. Don’t you watch ANTM.

      Anyway, at least you weren’t taking pictures of your purse and posing with it. Even if you were, I forgive you.

  3. November 2, 2010 4:31 pm

    Wait a second……..

    What the fuck are my modeling photos doing on this blog?? DAMN IT, NOT AGAIN!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

