Skip to content

We gonna have a ball today.

March 15, 2011

Just kidding, it’s not Friday.  (And tomorrow isn’t Saturday, but Sunday comes afterwards.)

Thanks, Rebecca Black.

Fuck you, Daniel Tosh and Perez Hilton.

In case you live under a rock, the latest VIRALVIDEOAMG is this four-and-a-half-year-old Rebecca Black’s music video for “Friday.”  And I’m fucking pissed.

Why?  Because my friend and I discovered this video over a week ago when it only had a few thousand views.  And we died.  And I started showing people.  And then ass fucks like Perez get their hands on it and all of the sudden it’s gone viral.

WHY CAN’T I MAKE THINGS GO VIRAL. Yeah, that’s a sentence.  Not even a question.  Because I said it with force and purpose.

This is a serious problem.  When I find funny shit and start showing people, I would really like it to blow the fuck up and then I can get my due credit for discovering awesomeness.

So that’s where you ho’s come in.  I’m going to start posting things on Twitter.  And you’re going to pass them on.  And make them viral.

Let’s infect the shit out of the Internet.

And in the meantime, watch Rebecca Black choose the middle back seat:

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2011 3:28 am

    Oh my God. OH MY GOD.

    *scrubs blood from ears*

  2. March 15, 2011 4:40 am

    I kept seeing crap about this all over Tumblr the other day and when I finally looked her up, I about died. I can’t find a picture of it right now, but there’s a screen shot going around of one of her tweets saying something along the lines of “OMG you guys, I’m trending! Glad you like the song!” -_-

    I could look at this stuff all day –> http://www.tumblr.com/tagged/rebecca+black

    • March 15, 2011 11:55 am

      I found her because this guy I know’s little sister got a music vid made by the SAME COMPANY… Apparently they tell the girls that they’ll get them famous in Europe and then bring them to the U.S.

  3. March 15, 2011 9:14 am

    I have the same wish as you, though I don’t share your foresight with celebrity and music shit. All I can tell you is be vigilant, unless you want to say “fuck it” and get naked. But then if you do that, people won’t take you seriously. Then again, you could be “the naked psychic” like the 3-nipple chick in Mallrats. You can post a nude picture of yourself, change your name to Lara Labia, and predict shit that comes to fruition. Then everybody wins! And if you don’t want to show your naughty parts, you can cover them up with crystal balls and stuff. See sometimes you have to type stuff out and then good ideas come…you’ll thank me later.

    • March 15, 2011 11:56 am

      That’s dangerously close to my work nickname, which is Lara Loose Lips Levin (L4), due to the fact that I talk a lot, of course.

      But yeah, I should probably start covering my naughty parts with crystal balls.

  4. Kristina permalink
    March 16, 2011 12:13 am

    shes just singing things that she physically is doing at that moment in time. Basically listing everything to a beat and an auto tuned voice. Its pretty funny

  5. March 17, 2011 12:50 am

    Did I really just watch that video? Really?

    You find some interesting shit, Lara.

    Now, I must post video on Facebook, and I will blame you in my comments…

  6. March 22, 2011 7:48 am

    You’re an RB hipster! :)

    I feel the same way too, though. I watched it and was freaked the heck out. Then I forgot about it. Next thing I know, she’s taking over the internet and well, fawk. Surely there is a strategy for making things go viral and I need to figure out what it is. Soon.

    Also, I wonder if this company will make a video for me. Please excuse me while I go whip up some lyrics.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

